What is Cold Storage?
Cold Storage is an option that will allow you to cancel your service and keep the data that was on your service. This will allow you to take a break from running your service and restore it at a future date.
How to enable Cold Storage?
If you want to take advantage of our cold storage feature you can do so when cancelling your service if you select the "Taking a break" option.
You can get 90 days free of cold storage for your service.
You will then be charged £1.50 ex VAT per month to store your service unless cancelled.
After selecting the taking a break option you will be given an option to enable our cloud storage feature. To enable the feature simply click on the toggle button.
Once enabled it will create a backup of your service that will be stored, which can be used at a future time to restore your server to how you leaft it.
How to retrieve the backup
If you enabled the cloud storage option when cancelling your server you can follow the steps below to retrieve the server backup that was created.
Go to https://creeperhost.net/services and select the appropriate service.
Once you have selected a service you will be shown a screen similar to the one in the image below. To proceed with restoring your server from our cold storage service click on the Restore button.
After pressing the Restore button you will be shown a screen where you will be asked to log in to your account.
After logging in you will be shown a screen similar to the one below where you can select the server to restore.
After selecting the server to restore click on the Next button, it will then take you to the location selection and proceed with ordering the service.
If you encounter any issues feel free to contact us using the Contact Us page if you are unable to login to the CreeperPanel or by submitting a ticket if you are able to login to the CreeperPanel.